Steam boat stops in La Crosse - WXOW News 19 La Crosse, WI – News, Weather and Sports |

Steam boat stops in La Crosse

Posted:

LA CROSSE, WI (WXOW)—After four years with out any steam boat tour stops in La Crosse, they'll be back this fall.

The American Queen, a steam boat, and the Queen of the Mississippi, a paddle wheeler, stop at Riverside Park.

"If you have an appreciation for the history of the paddle wheel boats and steam boats that traveled the Mississippi in the late 1800s and early 1900s its really what drove the development of this part of the country along with the railroads," Dave Clements, La Crosse Area Convention and Visitors Bureau Executive Director said.

American Queen will be in La Crosse:

Wednesday, September 19, 12 p.m. to 5 p.m.

Sunday, September 23, 8 a.m. to 1 p.m.

Wednesday, October 3, 12 p.m. to 5 p.m.

Sunday, October 7, 8 a.m. to 1 p.m.

Wednesday, October 17, 12 p.m. to 5 p.m.

Wednesday, October 24, 8 a.m. to 1 p.m.

Saturday, November 3, 12 p.m. to 5 p.m.

Wednesday, November 7, 8 a.m. to 1 p.m.

 

Queen of the Mississippi will be in La Crosse:

Thursday, September 6, 1:00 a.m. to 11:00 a.m.

Monday, September 10 2:00 p.m. to Tuesday, September 11, 2 a.m.

Thursday, October 25, 1:00 a.m. to 11:00 a.m.

Monday, October 29 2:00 p.m. to Tuesday, October 30 2:00 a.m.

Powered by WorldNow
All content © Copyright 2000 - 2014 WorldNow and WXOW. All Rights Reserved.
For more information on this site, please read our Privacy Policy, Terms of Service and Mobile Privacy Policy & Terms of Service.

Persons with disabilities who need assistance with issues relating to the content of this station's public inspection file should contact Administrative Assistant Theresa Wopat at 507-895-9969. Questions or concerns relating to the accessibility of the FCC's online public file system should be directed to the FCC at 888-225-5322, at 888-835-5322 (TTY) or at fccinfo@fcc.gov.