NGA announces new Executive Committee leadership - WXOW News 19 La Crosse, WI – News, Weather and Sports |

NGA announces new Executive Committee leadership

MILWAUKEE (WXOW) -- The National Governors Association announced the new leadership of its Executive Committee for the 2013-2014 year.  On the list is Wisconsin Governor Scott Walker.

The new NGA Chair is Oklahoma Governor Mary Fallin and the Vice Chair is Colorado Governor John Hickenlooper.  Governor Walker is part of the nine-member committee.  Other members include: Arkansas Governor Mike Beebe, Delaware Governor Jack Markell, Iowa Governor Terry Branstad, Minnesota Governor Mark Dayton, Montana Governor Steve Bullock, and Utah Governor Gary Herbert.

The National Governors Association is a bipartisan organization of governors that promote visionary state leadership, shares best practices, and speaks with a collective voice on national policy.

Powered by WorldNow
All content © Copyright 2000 - 2014 WorldNow and WXOW. All Rights Reserved.
For more information on this site, please read our Privacy Policy, Terms of Service and Mobile Privacy Policy & Terms of Service.

Persons with disabilities who need assistance with issues relating to the content of this station's public inspection file should contact Administrative Assistant Theresa Wopat at 507-895-9969. Questions or concerns relating to the accessibility of the FCC's online public file system should be directed to the FCC at 888-225-5322, at 888-835-5322 (TTY) or at