UWL School of Education Recognition Ceremony - WXOW News 19 La Crosse, WI – News, Weather and Sports |

UWL School of Education Recognition Ceremony

LA CROSSE, Wis. (WXOW)- The UW-L School of Education recognized 5 teachers for their outstanding work.  In addition, students were admitted to the school of education and teachers in their first years of teaching were honored.

On of the honorees, Janelle Laufenberg was a 2000 alumni.  UW-L student teachers who work with Janelle "always leave with more than they arrived with" due in part to her passion and dedication to working with middle school students. 

Janelle said, "I feel honored to receive such an award because nobody who does this job is looking for someone to say nice job because that's our job to say that to other.  So, to be on the receiving end of that is quite an honor and I am pleased to receive the recognition."

The award is nominated by the faculty and staff of UW-L.  This is the first year the mentor awards were given.

The 5 pre-service educator mentor awardees are listed below:

Joseph Anglehart: Central High School, La Crosse

Shannon Bills: Hintgen Elementary School, La Crosse Kindergarten

Jackie Elstad: La Crescent- Hokah Elementary School, La Crescent 4th Grade

Janelle Laufenberg: Logan Middle School, La Crosse World Language

Kate Spires: Tomah High School, Tomah Health Education.

Most Viewed Content

Powered by WorldNow
All content © Copyright 2000 - 2014 WorldNow and WXOW. All Rights Reserved.
For more information on this site, please read our Privacy Policy, Terms of Service and Mobile Privacy Policy & Terms of Service.

Persons with disabilities who need assistance with issues relating to the content of this station's public inspection file should contact Administrative Assistant Theresa Wopat at 507-895-9969. Questions or concerns relating to the accessibility of the FCC's online public file system should be directed to the FCC at 888-225-5322, at 888-835-5322 (TTY) or at fccinfo@fcc.gov.