UPDATE: 63 Wis. counties issuing gay marriage licenses - WXOW News 19 La Crosse, WI – News, Weather and Sports |

UPDATE: 63 Wis. counties issuing gay marriage licenses

Posted: Updated:
MADISON, Wis. (AP) -- A canvass by The Associated Press found 63 of Wisconsin's 72 counties were issuing licenses for gay couples to marry as of Thursday afternoon. Some are also waiving the five-day waiting period for people to get a license.

The only counties not issuing licenses are:

  • Barron
  • Lafayette
  • Ozaukee
  • Portage
  • Racine
  • Richland
  • Vernon
  • Washburn
  • Washington

Most Viewed Content


What's on WXOW tonight

Powered by WorldNow
All content © Copyright 2000 - 2014 WorldNow and WXOW. All Rights Reserved.
For more information on this site, please read our Privacy Policy, Terms of Service and Mobile Privacy Policy & Terms of Service.

Persons with disabilities who need assistance with issues relating to the content of this station's public inspection file should contact Administrative Assistant Theresa Wopat at 507-895-9969. Questions or concerns relating to the accessibility of the FCC's online public file system should be directed to the FCC at 888-225-5322, at 888-835-5322 (TTY) or at fccinfo@fcc.gov.