Vikings announce series of roster moves - WXOW News 19 La Crosse, WI – News, Weather and Sports |

Vikings announce series of roster moves

Posted: Updated:
The Minnesota Vikings announced roster moves Monday, releasing 13 players, the team said on its website.

Released from the team was: safety Brandon Bishop, tackle Pierce Burton, cornerback Derek Cox, wide receivers Andy Cruse, Kamar Jorden and Erik Lora, tackle Kevin Murphy, defensive tackle Kheeston Randall, defensive ends Tyler Scott and Jake Snyder, tight end Kory Sperry, cornerback Robert Steeples, and wide receiver Ty Walker.

Tight end Chase Ford was activated from the Physically Unable to Perform list.

Minnesota plays its final preseason game Thursday night in Tennessee.

Most Viewed Content

Powered by WorldNow
All content © Copyright 2000 - 2014 WorldNow and WXOW. All Rights Reserved.
For more information on this site, please read our Privacy Policy, Terms of Service and Mobile Privacy Policy & Terms of Service.

Persons with disabilities who need assistance with issues relating to the content of this station's public inspection file should contact Administrative Assistant Theresa Wopat at 507-895-9969. Questions or concerns relating to the accessibility of the FCC's online public file system should be directed to the FCC at 888-225-5322, at 888-835-5322 (TTY) or at