Carlson, Clements pick up 7th feature race win - WXOW News 19 La Crosse, WI – News, Weather and Sports |

Carlson, Clements pick up 7th feature race win

Posted: Updated:
West Salem, WI (WXOW) -

Steve Carlson started the night as the fastest qualifier, won his heat race, and finished in victory lane for the seventh time this season after winning his Kwik Trip NASCAR Late Models feature Saturday night at La Crosse Fairgrounds Speedway.

Cole Howland finished second, followed by Adam Degenhardt, Brad Powell and Mike Koeneke.

Carlson added to his points lead over Brad Powell and is in good shape to win his third consecutive track championship.

In the Dean's Satellite Sportsmen division, Nick Clements won his seventh feature race of the season, edging Steve Bachman, Brian Hesselberg, Tony Leis, and Brad Warthan.

Andy Moore won his fifth Auto Value Thunderstox feature race. Kyle Lockington, Thomas Farra, Charles Vian Jr., and Bill Schott rounded out the top 5.

Racing continues next Saturday at the Speedway in West Salem.

Powered by Frankly