UW-L national championship teams honored - WXOW News 19 La Crosse, WI – News, Weather and Sports |

UW-L national championship teams honored

Posted: Updated:
La Crosse, WI (WXOW) -

In the middle of the UW-L's 28-21 victory over UW-Stout on Saturday, the national championship teams from 1985 and 1995 were reunited at Roger Harring Stadium.

Players from both teams were honored at halftime, and Craig Kusick and Erik Halverson were recognized ahead of their induction into the Athletic Wall of Fame.

The Wall of Fame Ceremony is scheduled to begin at 10 a.m. Sunday at Cleary Alumni & Friends Center. Halverson, Tricia Adkins, Kusick, Luanne Bruss Murray, Angela Klatt, and Don Fritsch are the 2015 recipients.

Powered by Frankly