Badgers release 2016-17 men's basketball schedule - WXOW News 19 La Crosse, WI – News, Weather and Sports |

Badgers release 2016-17 men's basketball schedule

Posted: Updated:
Madison, WI (WKOW) - -

The Big Ten released it's 2016-17 conference schedule for men's basketball. That means the Badgers season schedule is nearly complete. Wisconsin will play 18 league games beginning on Dec. 27 against Rutgers. The Badgers will face at least 11 teams that played in last season's NCAA Tournament. Seven of those games will be at the Kohl Center.

Wisconsin Basketball
2016-17 Schedule
    Day Date Opponent Time TV
Sun. Oct. 23 Red/White Scrimmage
Sun. Oct. 30 UW-PLATTEVILLE (Exhibition)
Fri. Nov. 11 TBA
Tue. Nov. 15 at Creighton (Gavitt Games)
Thur. Nov. 17 CHICAGO STATE
2016 Maui Jim Maui Invitational – Lahaina Civic Center
Mon. Nov. 21 vs. Tennessee 1:30 p.m. ESPN2
Tue. Nov. 22 vs. Oregon/Georgetown 12:30/7 p.m. ESPN2
Wed. Nov. 23 vs. UConn, Oklahoma St., North Carolina, Chaminade ESPN/2
Sun. Nov. 27 TBA
Tue. Nov. 29 SYRACUSE (Big Ten/ACC Challenge) 6:30 p.m. ESPN
Sat. Dec. 3 OKLAHOMA BTN
Wed. Dec. 7 IDAHO STATE
Sat. Dec. 10 at Marquette
Wed. Dec. 14 GREEN BAY BTN
Fri. Dec. 23 FLORIDA A&M BTN
Tue. Dec. 27 RUTGERS
Tue. Jan. 3 at Indiana
Sun. Jan. 8 at Purdue
Thur. Jan. 12 OHIO STATE
Tue. Jan. 17 MICHIGAN
Sat. Jan. 21 at Minnesota
Tue. Jan. 24 PENN STATE
Sat. Jan. 28 vs. Rutgers (New York City)
Tue. Jan. 31 at Illinois
Sun. Feb. 5 INDIANA
Thu. Feb. 9 at Nebraska
Sun. Feb. 12 NORTHWESTERN
Thur. Feb. 16 at Michigan
Sun. Feb. 19 MARYLAND
Thur. Feb. 23 at Ohio State
Sun. Feb. 26 at Michigan State
Thur. March 2 IOWA
Sun. March 5 MINNESOTA
2017 Big Ten Tournament – Washington, D.C. (Verizon Center)
Wed.-Sun. March 8-12 TBD

Powered by Frankly