V-Hawks rack up NSAA awards - WXOW News 19 La Crosse, WI – News, Weather and Sports |

V-Hawks rack up NSAA awards

Posted: Updated:
La Crosse, WI (WXOW) -

The Viterbo University volleyball team won the regular season and conference titles this season, so naturally the postseason awards have followed.

Natalie Geidel won the NSAA Most Valuable Player of the Year and Offensive Player of the Year honors for a second year in a row. She led the V-Hawks and the league with 4.1 kills per set while hitting .361 for the season. She also claimed six NSAA Attacker of the Year honors and one National Attacker of the Week award.

Amelia Grahn was named NSAA Setter of the Year after averaging 10.7 assists per set. She earned Viterbo's first-ever NAIA Setter of the Week award on two occasions this season.

Baylee Gross, Siera Skow, Sara Biermaier and Emilee Wiersma earned First Team All-Conference honors. Aubrey Aspen was named Second Team All-Conference.

Head coach Ryan DeLong was named NSAA Coach of the Year for a second straight year, his fifth such award since 2010. Viterbo has not lost a conference match the last two seasons since joining the NSAA.

Viterbo received a bye for the NAIA National Championship. The V-Hawks will begin Poll Play on November 29 at the Tyson Events Center in Sioux City, Iowa.

Powered by Frankly