Bo Ryan named to National Collegiate Basketball HOF - WXOW News 19 La Crosse, WI – News, Weather and Sports |

Bo Ryan named to National Collegiate Basketball HOF

Posted: Updated:

Wake Forest star Tim Duncan, Gonzaga's John Stockton and Duke standout Jay Williams headline the eight-member class that will be inducted into the National Collegiate Basketball Hall of Fame later this year.

The 12th induction class was announced Wednesday.

Also entering the Hall of Fame are Winston-Salem State's Cleo Hill, Indiana's Scott May, Purdue star Rick Mount, Creighton's Paul Silas and Bo Ryan, who coached Wisconsin, Milwaukee and Wisconsin-Platteville.

Duncan led the Demon Deacons to four NCAA Tournaments before becoming a star for the San Antonio Spurs, while Stockton likewise became an NBA star with the Utah Jazz after his four-year career.

Williams led the Blue Devils to the 2001 national championship.

The induction ceremony, held in conjunction with the Hall of Fame Classic, is scheduled for Nov. 19.

Powered by Frankly