Cross Country Conference Championship - WXOW News 19 La Crosse, WI – News, Weather and Sports |

Cross Country Conference Championship

Posted: Updated:

The boys are off to the races first with the 5000 meter run. Jett Mickelson of La Crosse Central finishes in first place with a time of 16:57. Coming in second is Aquinas' Ethan Gregg with a time of 17 minutes flat. right behind in third place is Chad Richter for central with 17:04.

Overall La Crosse Logan took 1st in the conference championship. It is their 11th overall title. Central followed behind in second, and Aquinas came in at number three.

As for the girls race,  Kora Malecek easily finished in first place for Onlaska with a time of 19:15. Coming in second is Mason Kalander of Holmen with a time of 19:47. And Hannah Wilcox-Borg took third place for Tomah with a time of 19:51.

Overall Onalaska won the conference tournament for their fourth overall tite. La Crosse Central took second, and La Crosse Logan came in third place

Powered by Frankly