Mt. La Crosse Cup Results - WXOW News 19 La Crosse, WI – News, Weather and Sports |

Mt. La Crosse Cup Results

Posted: Updated:

The slopes of Mount La Crosse are a testing ground for the state meet in a couple of weeks. The hill hosted the annual Mount La Crosse Cup which features 18 teams and over 200 skiers and boarders.

Some local qualifiers who finished in the top 15 of their respective group include Central-Logan's Matt Johnson who won the Super G race and placed 3rd in the Slalom race. In addition Elsa Benson of Aquinas-Onalaska finished 8th in Super G with a time of 33.44. Max Grode of Central-Logan finished 11 in Super G and Giant Slalom and 10th overall. Eric Sagen of Central-Logan finished 10 in Super G and 15th overall. Alex Bennett finished 13th in Super G and 16th overall.

Arrowhead won both the girls and boys title. Central-Logan boys took 4th in the team standings. 

As for snowboarding, Central-Logan's Max Earley takes home individual honors for the boys snowboarders. Brian Popp and Chase Luenberger of Central-Logan are also in the top five. In addition, Ethan Melde of Onalaska-Aquinas finished top five. 

For all of the results from this meet visit this website and scroll down to Mt La Crosse Cup Results:

Powered by Frankly